To The Girl In The Mirror…..

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Never Too Late.”

Thank you for the times when I wanted to cry but you made me smile.

Thank you for the moments where you showed me how much the little things mattered.

Thank you for staring at me in the eye and believing in me.

Thank you for motivating me to keep trying each time I felt like giving up.

Thank you for making me feel special.

Thank you for teaching me to not give a rat’s ass about what others think.

Thank you for cultivating self-belief and perseverance in me.

Thank you for appreciating me.

Thank you for teaching me to stand my ground.

Thank you for helping me find joy in life’s simple pleasures.

Thank you for helping me discover my unique self.

Thank you for not putting me down.

But most importantly, thank you for loving me in spite of my flaws and short comings.

2 thoughts on “To The Girl In The Mirror…..

Leave a Reply

